Curry in a Hurry

Registration is Closed
Curry in a Hurry

Data e Luogo

27 giu 2020, 12:00 – 13:30 GMT+8
Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Prenota ora il tuo posto

About the event

This interactive live-stream cooking class is perfect for food and culture enthusiasts who love to discover the flavors of North India. This online cooking class hosts up to 100 participants and gives food explorers the opportunity to connect with people who are eager to mix and mingle with others online and learn how to cook with the guidance of an authentic local Indian cooking instructor!! 

About the Chef

Chef Zurath Kamdin is a professional chef residing in Hong Kong. At a very young age, his passion for cooking stood out. Graduating in allied sciences he also studies the catering world which led him on an adventure of culinary culture. His repertoire grew as did his travels around the world, cementing his skills in international cuisine.

Learn how to cook  

  1. Butter Chicken
  2. Raita (Salad/Dip)
  3. Pulav rice

Full list of ingredients listed below. 

Language of Instruction English 

Event start time: 

  • 9.30 AM in Mumbai/Delhi - Indian Standard time (IST Time Zone)
  • 11 AM in Bangkok - Indochina Time (ICT Time Zone)
  • 12 PM in Hong Kong  - Honk Kong Time (HKT Time Zone)
  • 1 PM Tokio - Japanese Standard Time (JST Time Zone)
  • 2 PM in Sidney - Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST Time Zone)
  • 4 PM in Wellington - New Zealand Standard Time (NZST Time Zone)

Host location: Hong Kong

How it works

Before the Class

  • Check your email for a booking confirmation
  • Stay on the lookout for a  Zoom session invite with login credentials
  • If you cook along, you should review our FAQ page to better understand how to login, prepare your kitchenware, ingredients and food on the day

During the Class

  • Cook along with the instructor or simply watch and entertain yourself
  • Interact and ask questions throughout the session
  • Mix and mingle with other participants after the class
  • Access real-time ChefPassport technical support, should any issues arise

Ingredients:

Butter Chicken

  • Chicken thighs or whole legs, no bone, no skin. 300 gr/10 oz
  • Tomato paste 180 gms/6 oz
  • Fenugreek leaves (dried ) 3 tsp/30 gr/1 oz
  • Yogurt 250 gms/8 oz.
  • Milk 1 liter
  • Ready-mixed spices 50gr/1.5 oz, suggested brands:
  1. Shan Butter Chicken Masala
  2. Mehran Butter Chicken Masala
  3. Everest Butter Chicken Masala.

Raita (Salad/Dip)

  • Potatoes  300 gr/10 oz
  • Spring onion  100 gr/3 oz.
  • Yogurt  150 gr/5 oz.
  • Dried Mango Powder  15 gms/0.5 oz.
  • Fresh Cilantro 1/2 cup
  • Lemon 1

Pulav rice

  • Basmati Rice  180 gr/6 oz.
  • Mixed greens (peas, carrot, corn) 100 gr/3 oz.
  • Onions 1 large
  • Mint.leaves 1/2 cup
  • Tomato  2
  • Cilantro  1/2 cup
  • Ginger & Garlic Paste  20 gr/1 oz.
  • Ready-mix Spices for Biriyani/Pulav 25 gr./1oz, suggested brands:
  1. Shan
  2. Mehran
  3. Everest
  4. Ghee 40 gms/1.5oz.

Kitchenware

  • Flat bottom pot
  • Flat bottom skillet
  • Flat bottom saucepan
  • Chopping Board
  • Knife
  • Filleting knife
  • Spoon
  • Potato peeler
Biglietti
Prezzo
Quant.
Totale
  • General Admission
    €14.99
    +€0.37 Tariffa di servizio
    €14.99
    +€0.37 Tariffa di servizio
    0
    €0
Totale€0
Vuoi partecipare ma hai già un impegno questo giorno?
Nessun problema, lasciaci i tuoi contatti e ti aiuteremo a trovare l'orario ideale per te.

Grazie ti contatteremo entro il prossimo giorno lavorativo