Fresh Pasta Cooking Class

Data e Luogo

13 giugno 2020, 19:00 - 20:30 CEST

Fuso Orario Italiano

Evento Online in diretta su Zoom

About the event

This interactive live and online cooking class is perfect for food and culture enthusiasts who love to discover Italian flavors. Also great for virtual team building! This Online cooking class hosts up to 100 participants and gives food explorers the opportunity to connect with people who are eager to mix and mingle with others online and learn how to cook with the guidance of a professional chef! 


About the Chef

Chef Filippo Melfi has been a butcher since he was 17. He started in a family own restaurant in Rome before moving to London, where he lived for 2 years working for the Metropolitan Hotel & Durley House Hotel. He then moved to Los Angeles and worked with So.Ho. House at Cecconi's West Hollywood for their launch and start-up period for one and a half years. After another international experience in Melbourne Australia, he moved back to Rome, and currently works for a cooking school downtown.


Learn how to cook  

  1. Spinach Ricotta Ravioli
  2. Butter & Sage Sauce 

Full list of ingredients listed below. 


Language of Instruction English 


Event start time: 

 

  • 7 pm in Rome - Central Europe Time (CEST Time Zone) 
  • 6 pm in London - British Standard Time (BST Time Zone)
  • 1 pm in New York - Eastern Standard Time (EST Time Zone)
  • 12 pm in Chicago -  Central Daylight Time (CDT Time Zone)
  • 11 am in Denver - Mountain Time (MT Time Zone)
  • 10 am in Los Angeles - Pacific Time (PT Time Zone)

Host location: Rome, Italy


How it works


Before the Class

  • Check your email for a booking confirmation
  • Stay on the lookout for a  Zoom session invite with login credentials
  • If you cook along, you should review our FAQ page to better understand how to login, prepare your kitchenware, ingredients and food on the day

During the Class

  • Cook along with the instructor or simply watch and entertain yourself
  • Interact and ask questions throughout the session
  • Mix and mingle with other participants after the class
  • Access real-time ChefPassport technical support, should any issues arise

Ingredient list: based on a serving size for 1-2 people

You should purchase the necessary ingredients prior to the class.

 

Spinach Ricotta Ravioli


Pasta

  • 2 eggs 
  • 100g (3.5oz.) “00” flour 
  • 150g (5.2 oz) durum wheat flour (semola
  • 2 tbsp olive oil 
  • 50g (1.7 oz.) ricotta 
  • 150g (5.2 oz.) baby spinach 
  • 1 lemon 
  • Grated Parmigiano to your taste
  • Black pepper to your taste

Sauce

  • 30g (1 oz.) butter 
  • 10 leaves of sage 

Allergies

  • Vegetarian friendly
  • Contains gluten and dairy

Preparations in advance

  • If you can't find baby spinach you can steam regular spinach in advance 
  • If you purchaze fronzen spinach, make sure it is thawed to room temperature before the class
  • Ensure all ingredients are measured prior to the class
  • Ensure all kitchenware is clean and dry before the class begins

Kitchenware needed throughout the class

  • Mixing bowl
  • Food processor 
  • Rolling pin or pasta machine 
  • Knife 
  • Chopping board 

Solo

19.80€  22.00

prezzo promozionale valido fino a mercoledì 24 marzo

logotransnews.png

Italia