From Tuscany With Love

Data e Luogo

26 giugno 2020, 18:00–20:00 CEST

Fuso Orario Italiano

Evento Online in diretta su Zoom

About the event

This interactive live-stream cooking class is perfect for food and culture enthusiasts who love to discover the flavors of Tuscany, one of the most enchanting Italian regions. This online cooking class hosts up to 100 participants and gives food explorers the opportunity to connect with people who are eager to mix and mingle with others online and learn how to cook with the guidance of an authentic local Italian cooking instructor!! 


About the Chef

Francesca Bonicolini was born and raised in the heart of Tuscany. Believe it or not, she lives there in her family's home​ at the edge of Chianti. She spent her childhood around the fire cooking with her grandmother, helping her mother in the family’s bakery and growing up along with all of the flavors under the Tuscan sun.


Learn how to cook  

  1. PIci all'aglione (ticpial pasta dish from Tuscany)
  2. Tiramisù 

Full list of ingredients listed below. 


Language of Instruction English 


Event start time: 

  • 9.30 pm in Mumbai/Delhi - Indian Standard time (IST Time zone)
  • 6 pm in Italy - Central Europe Time (CEST Time Zone) 
  • 5 pm in London - British Standard Time (BST Time Zone)
  • 12 pm in New York - Eastern Standard Time (EST Time Zone)
  • 11 am in Chicago -  Central Daylight Time (CDT Time Zone)
  • 10 am in Denver - Mountain Time (MT Time Zone)
  • 9 am in Los Angeles - Pacific Time (PT Time Zone)

Host location: Arezzo, Italy


How it works


Before the Class

  • Check your email for a booking confirmation
  • Stay on the lookout for a  Zoom session invite with login credentials
  • If you cook along, you should review our FAQ page to better understand how to login, prepare your kitchenware, ingredients and food on the day

During the Class

  • Cook along with the instructor or simply watch and entertain yourself
  • Interact and ask questions throughout the session
  • Mix and mingle with other participants after the class
  • Access real-time ChefPassport technical support, should any issues arise

Ingredient list: based on a serving size for 1-2 people

You should purchase the necessary ingredients prior to the class.

 

PIci all'aglione (serving 2 people):


For the dough:

  • 200 grams / 7 oz  Semolina flour 
  • 100 ml tepid water
  • A pinch of salt
  • A tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
  • IMPORTANT: keep close to you a bit of extra flour and a bit of water

For the sauce:

  • 350 gr / 12,30 oz Passata tomato ( only tomato and salt type)
  • 3/4 big cloves garlic
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Salt
  • Sugar
  • 30 gr / 1 oz Grated pecorino Romano cheese ( or Parmesan cheese)

Allergies

  • Gluten - tomatoes - milk

Tiramisù (serving 3-4 people):

  • 250 gr / 8,8 oz  Mascarpone cheese
  • 3 eggs ( 3 yolks - 2 whites)
  • 200 gr / 7 oz  Italian Savoiardi cookies (aka Ladyfingers)
  • 180 ml espresso or extra strong coffee ( pure, unsweetened)
  • 3 tablespoons granulated white sugar
  • 60 gr / 2,1 oz dark chocolate to be grated (min. 60% cacao)
  • A small pinch of salt
  • IMPORTANT: coffee must be cooled

Kitchenware needed throughout the class

  • 1 wooden pastry board ( or marble surface, or your table)
  • 1 pot for boiling water (around 4/5 liters water)
  • 1 wide pan for the sauce ( if possible not sticky)
  • 1 wooden spoon
  • 1 glass for the water
  • 1 tray to lay pasta
  • 1 knife
  • 1 fork
  • plastic wrap
  • Patience & Love :-)

Solo

19.80€  22.00

prezzo promozionale valido fino a mercoledì 24 marzo

logotransnews.png

Italia